Member Login: Password:

Retrieving Your Driving Record from Another State

If you hold a license from a non-participating state, you will need to retrieve your driving record and send us a copy. In most cases you will be able to quickly retrieve an electronic version of your driving record. Please save this as a pdf and email it to join@hourcar.org. Alternatively, paper driving records can be mailed to our office in Saint Paul.

California

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request California driving records.

For licenses from California, please request your own driving record through the California DMV. There is a $2 fee to receive your record (we need a seven-year record but a non-certified copy is fine), and we will gladly reimburse you with $2 of HOURCAR driving credit once your application is approved.

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.

Georgia

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request Georgia driving records.

For licenses from Georgia, please request your own driving record through the Georgia DDS. There is an $8 fee to receive your record (we need a seven-year record but a non-certified copy is fine), and we will gladly reimburse you with $8 of HOURCAR driving credit once your application is approved.

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.

Indiana

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request Indiana driving records.

For licenses from Indiana, please request your own driving record through the
Indiana BMV. If you can take a screen shot of your Viewable Driving Record that shows your name and your record results, that is sufficient for our purposes.

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.

New Hampshire

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request New Hampshire driving records.

For licenses from New Hampshire, please request your own driving record through the New Hampshire DMV. There is a $15 fee to receive your record (we need a seven-year record but a non-certified copy is fine), and we will gladly reimburse you with $15 of HOURCAR driving credit once your application is approved.

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.

New Mexico

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request New Mexico driving records.

For licenses from New Mexico, please request your own driving record through the New Mexico MVD. There is a $6.63 fee to receive your record (we need a seven-year record but a non-certified copy is fine), and we will gladly reimburse you with $6.63 of HOURCAR driving credit once your application is approved.

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.

Nevada

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request Nevada driving records.

For licenses from New Mexico, please request your own driving record through the Nevada DMV. When requesting your driving record, please request a 10-year history. We cannot ascertain whether there is a fee to receive your record, but if there is, simply request a receipt and we would be happy to reimburse you in the form of HOURCAR driving credits once your application is approved.

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.

Washington

Due to state regulations, we are unable to request Washington driving records.

For licenses from New Mexico, please request your own driving record through the Washington State Department of Licensing. There is a $13 fee to receive your record (we need a seven-year record but a non-certified copy is fine), and we will gladly reimburse you with $13 of HOURCAR driving credit once your application is approved

Once you have the information you need, you can print or save it as a .pdf file and send it to join@hourcar.org or fax a copy to 651-221-9831.